Got Milk?

Nope, not anymore!!! LOL This milk factory is now closed for good!

Well I finally didit! I have finally stuck my chest out (no pun intended), stood up tall and said “no”!! Ninny boy is finally done breastfeeding after 1,196 days! Yes 3 years and 3 months, 3 long eventful years I breastfed the last kid. Now I don’t want you to think that I am complaining about my journey by far but I want you to see this for what it truly is…I have my body back!!

My decision to breastfeed this kid longer than two years was not a choice but more of a plea bargain to take house arrest to get out of a jail sentence. When you are faced with challenges you have to adjust accordingly and that is what I did. Due to my families living situation at the time and everyone being in close living quarters I decided not to send everyone through the pain of a stubborn kid being deprived of his comforter at night. AND I like my sleep, I don’t know about y’all. When I am knocked out sleep you could probably borrow my car for the night if you keep bugging me and I just want to go back to sleep…it’s that serious. I am not a fan of sleep deprivation.

Now let me say this, the kid could go all day in daycare without ninny milk from the time he was 1 year old. I refused to pump with him and I just allowed my body to naturally produce around our feeding schedules which were in the morning and at night and all other times I was in his presence on the weekends.

When he began cutting teeth at 3 1/2 months…and no that was not a typo, my fifth child cut his first TWO teeth at 3 1/2 months old…I thought I was going to die!! No worries of biting though because one good clean pluck of the cheek taught him to never bite down again but I was more worried about him just pulling aggressively when latching.

Needless to say I never got mastitis like I did with my 8 year old. Instead I was faced with a titty boy. He could smell me if I was in the house he had it so bad… he would stop at nothing to get the ninny, keep getting the ninny and would not give up the ninny without a fight! Once he began walking and talking I really thought we were well on our way to him wheening himself off the ninny like my 8 year old did but nope. What I got then was a 1 year old waddling over to me, pulling on my shirt tail like “mommy, I want ninny” after he finished eating his steak and potatoes. LOL

Regardless of what I say about the issue, it was all for a good cause and the mission was completed successfully. And now after three long years I can sit back and sip on my wine – yes wine because my hard liquor days might be over – and enjoy all things just fine! So stayed tuned as this gal goes on a hunt for the perfect wine for me…I have been there and done that with the Hennessy, Vodka, Rum and others liquors alike so now it’s time for me to mature my taste into the wines!! Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

